Back to overview



102

  CD Player

The 102 CD player from Burmester’s Classic Line combines a purist and elegant appearance with the traditional high standards in manufacturing quality and musicality. Its ideal playing partner within the Burmester portfolio is the 101 integrated Class-D amplifier, especially when combined with a pair of Burmester loudspeakers. The 102 is a direct-drive CD player with a front-loading CD drawer. Thus, it can easily be integrated into an audio system where space is tight. The sophisticated analog output stages receive their signals from a latest-generation conversion unit. It offers different upsampling rates, which may be selected according to personal preferences.

Manufacture

Design

Emphasizing the essential is the hallmark of the 102 CD player’s design. User-friendliness was the guiding light in developing the control layout. Consequently, chrome buttons on the front panel can quickly and easily activate all important functions.


Handmade

The 102 CD player represents no compromises with respect to sound and manufacturing quality. Like all Burmester devices it is hand-assembled in the Berlin factory and has to pass the same stringent quality controls as the Reference Line components.

Technical Details


Weight
8 kg (17.6 lbs)
Width
482 mm (19“)
Height
95.5 mm (3.8“)
Depth
312 mm (12.3“)
DriveDirect Drive
Top Loader
Digital inputs2 RCA, 1 TOSLINK
Analog inputs-
Digital outputs1 RCA, 1 TOSLINK
Analog outputs1 XLR, 2 RCA
MMI slot-
Preamp–function-
Remote controlledyes
BurLinkyes
Burmester X–Amp 2-
REMOTE INPUT / OUTPUT1 / 1

Test & Award

The perfect sound stands for hard work and a continuous quest for improvement. That's why we are especially honored when the international community of music enthusiasts honors our products.


Fidelity

Germany, 2014

To the Test

Hi-Fi News

Germany, 2014

To the Test

Stereo

Germany, 2013

To the Test

More products

Might be interesting

There is more then only sound - there is art. You can finish the composition of hardware to get the most exposion sound. Have fun to explore more of Burmester.

Find a retailer

Experience Burmester live

Find a licensed retailer close to you and experience our products live.

Find a retailer

Zurück zur Übersicht



102

  CD Player

Der Classic Line 102 CD Player aus der Burmester Classic Line besticht mit einem puristisch eleganten Äußeren in der Kombination mit gewohnt hohen Standards bei Klang und Verarbeitungsqualität. Innerhalb der Burmester Klangwelt bietet sich der 101 Vollverstärker als optimaler Spielpartner des 102 CD Players an, vor allem in Verbindung mit den Lautsprechern aus dem Burmester Portfolio. Der 102 CD Player ist mit einem direktgetrieben Laufwerk ausgestattet, das den CD Einschub an der Gerätefront ermöglicht und kann so an jeder beliebigen Stelle in Ihre Anlage integriert werden. Die aufwendigen analogen Ausgangsstufen erhalten ihr Signal von einer Wandlersektion neuster Generation, die gemeinsam mit den nach persönlichen Präferenzen wählbaren Upsampling-Raten Garant für ein feinzeichnendes und musikalisches Klangbild sind.

Manufaktur

Design

Das Design des 102 CD Players überzeugt durch seine Konzentration auf das Wesentliche. Das bedingungslos benutzerfreundliche Bedienkonzept spiegelt sich auch in der Erscheinung des Gerätes wieder. Alle wichtigen Funktionen sind selbstverständlich auch auf schnellstem Weg über die verchromten Tasten an der Gerätefront abrufbar.


Handmade

Der 102 CD Player stellt sich kompromisslos in Bezug auf Klangqualität und Verarbeitung der Komponenten dar. Wie alle Burmester Geräte wird auch er in der Berliner Manufaktur von Hand gefertigt und durchläuft den gleichen aufwendigen Prüfprozess, wie die Reference Line Geräte.

Technische Details


Gewicht 8 kg
Breite
482 mm
Höhe95,5 mm
Tiefe312 mm
LaufwerkDirect-Drive
Top Loader
Eingänge digital1 RCA, 1 LWL
Eingänge analog-
Ausgänge digital1 RCA, 1 LWL
Ausgänge analog1 XLR, 2 RCA
MMI Slot-
Preamp-Funktion-
DAC für externe
Quellen nutzbar
ja
Upsampling auf
96 kHz/24 bit
ja
umschaltbar auf
192 kHz/24 bit
ja
Fernbedienbar
ja
BurLink
ja
Burmester X-Amp 2
-
Remote Ein- / Ausgang
1 / 1

Test & Auszeichnung

Der perfekte Klang erfordert harte Arbeit und das kontinuierliche Streben nach Verbesserung. Wir fühlen uns deshalb besonders geehrt, wenn die internationale Gemeinschaft Musikbegeisterter unsere Produkte auszeichnet. 


Fidelity

Deutschland, 2014

Zum Test

Hi-Fi News

Deutschland, 2014

Zum Test

Stereo

Deutschland, 2013

Zum Test

Weitere Produkte

Könnte interessant sein

Es gibt mehr als nur Klang - es gibt Kunst. Sie können die Komposition von Hardware vollenden, um einen möglichst exponierten Klang zu erhalten. Viel Spaß dabei, mehr von Burmester zu entdecken.

Fachhändler finden

Erleben Sie Burmester live

Finden Sie einen Händler in Ihrer Nähe und hören Sie unsere Produkte probe.

Händler finden